Gemba walk

gemba

Are you responsible for communicating the problems and solutions?
Yes, I am.

Is your manager responsible for observing your work and improve your working environment?
–  I don’t know… I have never seen this.

Do you like to talk about your problems?
– I fell like in front of the court, but what else can I do? Unfortunately, it is often impossible to change anything.

– What do you do?
I feel like I should pretend that everything is fine… but it is hard to change your values.

The key to any process improvement is to question everything; not just accept the status quo.

References:

  1. http://www.therightapproachconsulting.com/2015/09/01/gemba-walk/
Leave a Reply

